top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Acosta

H.U.E.S

My obsession with classic homes continues as I continue to tour (and sell) historic heights homes! As I walk through, I can close my eyes and feel the heart of the home. The original subway wall tile, patterned oak hardwood floors and pristine hexagon floor tile call to me as I consider the hours of labor sacrificed by skilled craftsmen in 1916. What tools did they use (no electric)? How many weeks/months did the projects take? Who chose the materials, colors, and design? What was the buying family like? This home holds the heart and spirit of several generations. Mind Blown..... Journey with me monthly as I incorporate these classic elements, questions and concepts into my own historic home, renovation design ideas and buyer quests.




34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page