top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle Acosta

Just Maybe.......

Home is where the soul lives: An excellent expression of this truth


As I laid on our front patio sofa staring up at my favorite tree. I marvel at the audacity of the budding magnolia. Nature had signaled it to awaken in late March in Shaker Heights, Ohio, a risk indeed:) I was filled with hope as I watched the countless buds each representing a fragrant, colorful flower. Will a powerful March windstorm scatter them? Will a frigid April snow destroy them?.....or will I have the privilege of watching gorgeous pink and white flowers from my window as I shelter in place praying for those sickened by the deadly plague. This magnolia does not fear COVID-19 and has not altered it's spring plan. Maybe I'll take the opportunity to retrieve fresh blooms from the ground as I head out for a walk with my family. Maybe I will sit out in the fresh air (between snows) and enjoy the natural perfume. Maybe I will feel gratitude for the presence of this beautiful creature that reminds me that just maybe.. everything will be okay


121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page